DAISY

Invited to the Books & Music Festival 2017

DAISY is a pop-electro duo composed of an author-composer-interpreter with soul/jazz influences, Daisy, fascinating the public with her sweet and voluptuous voice and attitude, and Léo, a multi-instrumentalist songwriter (guitars, piano, computer music), proposing elegant sound effects and catchy rhythmic sounds.
Influenced by artists such as Fink, Ben Howard, Asgeir, Lianne La Havas or James Blake, DAISY proposes a warm and intense pop-electronic music through a powerful melodic and acoustic approach to music.
Selected Inouïs du Printemps de Bourges 2016 and Lauréat Booster 2017 (Le Fair), DAISY is currently preparing a first album, which will be released in 2018 by a great record company and the duo will start a festival tour in summer 2017 (Festival Beauregard, Les Art’Zimutés, Ca Sonne à La Porte, Fête de la musique de la Région etc.) to present the first extracts of their next work, which promises to be a real jewel.
After playing at the first concert sections for Shake Shake Go, Hindi Zahra, Bertrand Belin, Fréro Delavega, Boulevards des Airs, Volo, Neeskens and performing remarkable music pieces in 2016 at the Vienna Jazz Festival (Vienna), Festival Chauffer dans la Noirceur (Montmartin-sur-Mer), Big Band Café (Hérouville St Clair), Tétris (Le Havre) and Festival Chant d’Elles (Rouen), DAISY is about to perform in a great new season!

DAISY

Invité au Festival Livres & Musiques 2017

DAISY est un duo Pop-Electro composé d’une auteur-compositeur-interprète aux influences Soul/Jazz, Daisy, qui fascine de part sa voix et sa présence à la fois douce et voluptueuse ; et de Léo, un songwriter multi- instrumentiste (Guitares, Piano, MA.O..), aux effets sonores élégants et aux impacts rythmique accrocheurs.
Influencé par des artistes tels que : Fink, Ben Howard, Asgeir, Lianne La Havas ou encore James Blake, DAISY amène une pop-électro poignante et chaleureuse grâce à la puissance de leurs approche mélodique et acoustique de la musique.
Sélectionné « Inouïs du Printemps de Bourges » 2016 et Lauréat Booster 2017 (Le Fair), DAISY prépare en ce moment un premier album qui sortira en 2018 sous l'égide d'une grande maison de disque et le duo partira en tournée des festival dès l'été 2017 (Festival Beauregard, Les Art’Zimutés, Ca Sonne à La Porte, Fête de la musique de la Région etc…) présenter les premiers extraits du prochain opus qui promet déjà d'être un véritable petit bijoux.
Après les premières parties de Shake Shake Go, Hindi Zahra, Bertrand Belin, Fréro Delavega, Boulevards des Airs, Volo, Neeskens ainsi que des prestations remarqués en 2016 au Festival Jazz à Vienne (Vienne), Festival Chauffer dans la Noirceur (Montmartin-sur-Mer), au Big Band Café (Hérouville St Clair), au Tétris (Havre) et au Festival « Chant d’Elles » (Rouen), DAISY se prépare à un nouvelle saison haute en couleurs !