Eric DELAMARE

Skipper

Young skipper supported by the City of Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club

Eric Delamare, 18-year-old young Norman skipper, is on the start line of the SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO 2017, counting on the support of the Deauville Yacht Club – his first club – and the City of Deauville. He managed to convince the "Jeunes talents" (Young talents) jury of the Normandy Region, which will support him for the next two years.

Eric Delamare has been always sailing with his family, member of the Deauville yacht Club. He attends the Dumont high-school in Caen and lives in Ouistreham. After having been sand-yachting since he was seven 7 (he won for three times the Norman championship), and competing with a 420 yacht, he fell in love with cruising sailing when he was 12. At 15, he used to sail alone on the Seine Bay. Very close to his first club – the Deauville Yacht Club – he will be carrying the values of Deauville and Normandy.

A RESPONSIBLE COMMITMENT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE OF DEAUVILLE
The City of Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club will both financially support the skipper. In return, the commitment of Eric Delamare takes many forms:
- His yacht will bear the colours of Deauville.
- Staying in touch with Deauville and the Deauville Yacht Club throughout the sailing season, he will share his experience on Deauville websites and social networks.
- He is also committed to organize exchanges with the students of Deauville: younger students, at the Fracasse school, young members of the Deauville Yacht club, and especially, young high-school students, members of the "UNSS voile" and future students of the sports school section of the high-school/secondary school André Maurois.
- He will participate to major sailing events of the Deauville Yacht club and the City of Deauville.

Eric pays particular attention to share his experience with the young students of the U.N.S.S., the school he attended too. He aims at helping young apprentice students attending the sailing section in Bordeaux to reach the SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO. To collect the necessary funds, he launched a subscription on the website: www.sponsorise.me. This financial contribution project seems to work properly and about fifty young people will be participating to the competition. In return to the donations received, some objects made by the A.S.T.A., Calvados association for the protection of nature and the reintegration of people excluded from the world of work, recycling well-worn sails, will be provided.

Eric DELAMARE

Skipper

Jeune skipper soutenu par la Ville de Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club

Eric Delamare, jeune skipper normand de 18 ans, est sur la ligne de départ de la SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO 2017 avec le soutien du Deauville Yacht Club – son club d’origine - et de la Ville de Deauville. Il a aussi su convaincre le jury "Jeunes talents" de la Région Normandie qui le soutiendra pendant les deux prochaines années.

Eric Delamare navigue depuis toujours avec sa famille, membre du Deauville yacht Club. Etudiant au lycée Dumont d’Urville à Caen, il vit à Ouistreham. Après le char à voile qu’il pratique dès l’âge de sept ans (il a remporté à trois reprises le championnat de Normandie), la compétition sur 420, il s’est passionné pour la voile sur habitable dès 12 ans. Depuis ses 15 ans, il navigue souvent en solitaire sur la Baie de Seine. Très attaché à son club d’origine – le Deauville Yacht Club – il portera les valeurs de Deauville et de la Normandie.

UN ENGAGEMENT RESPONSABLE POUR LE JEUNES DEAUVILLAIS
La Ville de Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club apporteront respectivement un apport financier. En contrepartie, l’engagement d’Eric Delamare prend plusieurs formes :
- Son bateau portera les couleurs de Deauville.
- En contact avec Deauville et le Deauville Yacht Club pendant toute la saison de voile, il partagera son expérience sur les sites et réseaux sociaux de Deauville.
- Il s’est plus particulièrement engagé à organiser des échanges avec les scolaires de Deauville : les plus jeunes de l’école Fracasse, les jeunes licenciés du Deauville Yacht club et plus particulièrement auprès des jeunes lycéens membres de l’UNSS voile et les futurs élèves de la section sportive scolaire voile du lycée/collège André Maurois.
- Il participera aux grands événements nautiques du Deauville Yacht club et de la Ville de Deauville.

Eric est particulièrement attaché à partager son expérience avec les jeunes de l’U.N.S.S. dont il est issu. Il a pour projet d’emmener les jeunes actuellement en apprentissage en section voile à Bordeaux sur le départ de la SOLITAIRE URGO LE FIGARO. Pour récolter les fonds nécessaires à ce voyage, il a lancé une souscription sur le site www.sponsorise.me.  La contribution fonctionne bien et une cinquantaine de jeunes devraient partir. En contrepartie des dons reçus, des objets fabriqués par l’A.S.T.A., association calvadosienne pour la protection de la nature et la réinsertion de personnes exclues du monde du travail à partir du recyclage de voiles usagées.