From Sat 1 July to Thu 31 August - From 12:00 at 19:00 - Place Claude Lelouch

Reading on the beach

Book-lovers can meet every day in front of the stand “Lire à la plage” (Reading on the beach), created by the Biblio’Tech team. Readers can borrow for a day and for free a mystery novel, a magazine, a documentary film, a childhood album…

In Deauville, over the past three years, tourists have been reading novels, comic strips or daily press throughout summer, without leaving their beach towel. Readers can borrow for a day and for free – under presentation of an ID card - a mystery novel, a magazine, a documentary film, a childhood album… A large selection nourishing any literary taste, without forgetting children. Not enough time to end your exciting mystery novel? Our team will use a bookmark with your name on, so that you can find again your book on the following day.

In this friendly area, readers can sit on deck chairs or on a bench to take a refreshing reading break before sunbathing again. This summer initiative makes part of a City project, aiming at bringing books at everyone’s reach. This objective is developed during all the year through several literary activities and events.
The Biblio’Tech team is also on the beach to promote the rich cultural program of Deauville and to exchange and give information about its digital portal. This portal gives access through internet to 51,000 books, 10,000 music CDs, 2,000 film DVDs, making up the resources of the media library of Deauville. Come and visit, it’s for free.


AN ENDLESS BEACH TO DISCOVER HERE


ALL NEWS BY BIBLIO'TECH

Du sam 1 juillet au jeu 31 août - De 12:00 à 19:00 - Place Claude Lelouch

Lire à la plage

Les amoureux de la lecture se retrouvent tous les jours devant le kiosque "Lire à la plage" animé par l’équipe de Biblio’Tech.

A Deauville, on profite de l’été pour dévorer des romans, des BD ou la presse quotidienne tout en restant allongé sur la plage. Gratuitement, on emprunte pour la journée - en déposant une pièce d’identité - un roman policier, une revue, un documentaire, un album jeunesse… Une large sélection qui nourrit tous les appétits littéraires y compris les plus jeunes. Pas le temps de finir ce roman policier captivant ? Un marque page nominatif y est glissé. Mis de côté, le livre retrouvera son lecteur dès le lendemain.

Espace de vie conviviale, on peut aussi profiter des transats ou du banc pour faire une pause lecture rafraîchissante avant de retrouver sa serviette. Cette initiative estivale s’inscrit dans la volonté de la Ville de Deauville de mettre la lecture à la portée de tous. Une politique qui se déploie tout au long de l’année au travers de nombreuses activités et manifestations littéraires.

L’équipe de Biblio’Tech est sur place aussi pour se faire le relais de la riche actualité culturelle de Deauville et pour échanger et informer sur son portail numérique. Un portail qui donne accès via internet à 51 000 livres, 10000 CD musicaux, 2000 DVD de films qui font la richesse de la médiathèque de Deauville. Passez-y, c’est gratuit !