Adam Laloum

Musician

Born on February 25, 1987, Adam started to play piano at the age of 10. He pursued his music studies at the Conservatoire de Toulouse before being admitted to the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Paris in 2002 under Michel Béroff. During these years of study in Paris, he had the opportunity to work with distinguished music personalities such as Daria Hovora, Jean Mouillère, Claire Désert, Christian Ivaldi and Vladimir Mendelssohn. Throughout his education, Adam has met during masterclasses leading personalities such as Dmitri Bashkirov and Paul Badura-Skoda. He obtained his piano high education in June 2006 and attended a specialization course at the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Lyon under Géry Moutier.

He participated to the Académie Maurice Ravel in September 2007 and performed major pieces with Jean-Claude Pennetier. He won the Maurice Ravel Prize, leading him to perform chamber music at the Spring Festival of Saint-Jean-de-Luz.

Adam received an international recognition, winning the 1st prize at the prestigious Clara Haskil Contest and joined in Hamburg the class of Evgeni Koroliov, winner of the Clara Haskil Prize too in 1977.

In 2012/13/14 Adam Laloum participated to the Verbier Festival for the 3rd concerto by Beethoven under the conduction of Charles Dutoit and in recital. He also joined the Festival of Lucerne, the Wigmore Hall, the Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, the Klavier Festival Ruhr, the Easter Festival and the Musical August in Deauville, the Louvres auditorium, the série Piano in Lyon, the Grand théâtre in Bordeaux, the Grand théâtre d’Avignon, the Folles Journées of Nantes, Bilbao and Japan, the Colmar Festival, the Menton Festival, the Périgord Noir Festival, the Piano Festival at the Jacobins, the Zermatt Festival, the Bad Kissingen Festival, the Société Chopin of Bern, the Palais des Beaux-arts of Bruxelles, the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, the Piano Passion Festival of Saint-Etienne.

Passionate chamber musician, Adam, still pursuing his soloist career, funded a trio with piano called Les Esprits with violinist Mi-sa Yang and cellist Victor Julien-Laferrière, both in residence at the Fondation Singer-Polignac.

He released in 2011 his first album entirely dedicated to Brahms (Mirare), then in 2013 he released an album dedicated to Grande Humoresque and sonata opus 11 by Schumann (Mirare). He also published in 2014 the first recording with Les Esprits trio (Mirare), which had a great success.

He is laureate of Fondation de France and scholarship holder as well as laureate of Fondation Groupe Banque Populaire - Natixis.

Adam Laloum and some friends founded in 2015 the Moments musicaux de Lagrasse.

Adam Laloum

Musicien

Né le 25 février 1987, Adam commence le piano à l’âge de dix ans. Il poursuit ses études musicales au conservatoire de Toulouse avant d’intégrer le Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Paris en 2002 dans la classe de Michel Béroff. Durant ces années d’études à Paris, il a la chance de travailler avec des personnalités musicales telles que Daria Hovora, Jean Mouillère, Claire Désert, Christian Ivaldi et Vladimir Mendelssohn. Durant sa scolarité, Adam a pu rencontrer dans le cadre de masterclasses des personnalités comme Dmitri Bashkirov ou Paul Badura-Skoda. Il obtient son diplôme de formation supérieure de piano en juin 2006 et poursuit un cycle de perfectionnement au Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Lyon dans la classe de Géry Moutier.

Il participe à l’académie Maurice Ravel en septembre 2007 et aborde le grand répertoire avec Jean-Claude Pennetier. Il y remporte le prix Maurice Ravel qui lui permet de se produire en musique de chambre à Saint-Jean-de-Luz lors du festival de Printemps.

Adam a reçu une reconnaissance internationale en remportant le 1er prix du prestigieux concours Clara Haskil et a dès lors rejoint la classe à Hambourg d’Evgeni Koroliov, lui-même prix Clara Haskil 1977.

En 2012/13/14 Adam Laloum est présent au festival de Verbier dans le 3e concerto de Beethoven sous la direction de Charles Dutoit ainsi qu’en récital. Il est présent au festival de Lucerne, à Wigmore Hall, au festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, au Klavier Festival Ruhr, au festival de Pâques et à l’Août musical de Deauville, à l’auditorium du Louvres, à la série Piano à Lyon, au grand théâtre de Bordeaux, au grand théâtre d’Avignon, aux Folles Journées de Nantes, de Bilbao et au Japon, au festival de Colmar, au festival de Menton, au festival du Périgord Noir, au festival Piano aux Jacobins, au festival de Zermatt, au festival de Bad Kissingen, à la Société Chopin de Bern, au palais des Beaux-arts de Bruxelles, au Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival, au festival Piano Passion de Saint-Etienne.

Musicien de chambre passionné, Adam fonde en parallèle à sa carrière de soliste, un trio avec piano, le  trio Les Esprits avec la violoniste Mi-sa Yang et le violoncelliste Victor Julien-Laferrière en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac.

Début 2011 parait son premier disque entièrement consacré à Brahms (Mirare), puis en 2013 parait un disque consacré à la Grande Humoresque et la sonate opus 11 de Schumann (Mirare). A paru en 2014 avec un grand succès le premier enregistrement avec son trio Les Esprits (Mirare).

Il est lauréat de la fondation de France et lauréat boursier de la fondation Groupe Banque Populaire - Natixis.

Adam Laloum et ses amis fondent en 2015 les Moments musicaux de Lagrasse.