Seine Estuary - from June 14th to 18th, 2017

NORMANDIE CUP
The great sailing meeting of the Seine Estuary..

Organized by the Ligue de Voile de Normandie, the Normandie Cup aims at gathering over one hundred sailing boats during a great competition weekend. The password for the 2017 edition is: each time more participants, novelties to motivate teams, a great sports competition and, above all, a renewed festive spirit.

Normandy is a big land and the Seine Estuary is a great playground for all participants. The IRC/Osiris will leave and reach the Îles Saint-Marcouf, going along the charming Norman coasts and the Diam24 OD will visit two major sites of Normandy during two coastal raids, real warm-up events at the next Tour de France à la Voile, the first one being Deauville on Thursday, June 15th. At about 1 pm, the sailing boats stop in the municipal port to have lunch at the Deauville Yacht Club, then at 3 pm they leave, bypassing an offset mark situated less than 300 m away from the famous Boardwalk. On Saturday 17th, another trip starts, heading north, towards Fécamp. At Le Havre, the sportboats, namely the J/80, J/70, SB20 and Open 5,70, perform their show near the beach.

The Grand Surprise, a new boat for 2017, will have its own class and will sail for an entire weekend. The program for this boat combines classic and coastal itineraries at the Bay of Le Havre. It is one of the most suitable boats for this Bay: its length makes it face the choppy water flows of the Seine Bay.

The Le Havre marina will be the meeting place and the main venue for all the participants to the Normandie Cup, the organization, the PC Course, the bar and the restaurant, and then briefings, concerts and further activities...

Estuaire de la Seine - du 14 au 18 juin 2017

NORMANDIE CUP
Le grand rassemblement de la voile de l'Estuaire de la Seine.

Organisée par la Ligue de Voile de Normandie la Normandie Cup rassemblera plus d’une centaine de voiliers pour un grand week-end de compétition. Le mot d’ordre pour l’édition 2017 : toujours plus de bateaux inscrits, de la nouveauté  pour motiver les troupes, une grande compétition sportive et surtout un esprit festif toujours présent.

Désormais la Normandie est vaste et l’Estuaire de la Seine offre à tous les participants un large terrain de jeu. Les IRC/Osiris partiront à la conquête des Îles Saint-Marcouf en longeant les pittoresques côtes normandes et les Diam24 OD visiteront deux sites majeurs de la Normandie lors de deux raids côtiers, véritables warm up au prochain Tour de France à la Voile, à commencer par Deauville le jeudi 15 juin. Vers 13h, les bateaux feront une escale dans le port de la ville pour un déjeuner au Deauville Yacht Club puis ils repartiront en contournant une bouée de dégagement à moins de 300m des fameuses Planches. Le samedi 17 juin, on recommence l’excursion mais cette fois-ci au nord, en direction de Fécamp. Au Havre, les sportboats, à savoir les J/80, J/70, SB20 et Open 5,70, feront leur « show » en stade nautique, au plus près de la plage.

Nouveau bateau pour 2017, le Grand Surprise aura sa propre classe et naviguera le temps d’un week-end. Son programme mêlera côtier et parcours classique dans la baie du Havre. Il est l’un des bateaux le plus adapté pour le plan d’eau havrais : grâce à sa longueur il pourra s’exprimer entre le clapot et les courants qu’offre la Baie de Seine.

Le port de plaisance du Havre sera le lieu de rendez-vous et de vie de tous les participants à la Normandie Cup, l’organisation, le PC Course, le bar et restaurant, les briefings, concerts et animations...