David Petrlik

Musician

David Petrlik, born in Clermont-Ferrand in 1995, began studying the violin at the age of 6 under Professor Andrej Porcelan from Saint Petersburg, and continued his studies at the Conservatoire de Clermont-Ferrand in the class of Hélène Friberg-Chenot. Wishing to dedicate his life to music, he was unanimously admitted at the age of 14 to the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris, to the class of Boris Garlitsky and Igor Volochine for violin, and to the class of Itamar Golan, François Salque, Marc Coppey and Claire Désert for chamber music. In 2015, he obtained the master’s degree with high honours and entered the Konzertexamen class at the Art University of Essen. The same year, he participated to the International Music Academy in Switzerland, where he played with musicians as Pamela Franck, Nobuko Imaï, Sadao Harada and Seiji Ozawa, the founder.

While pursuing his studies, David Petrlik won the 1st prize at the Kocian (Czech Republic), Flame (Paris) international contests. He was the laureate of the Jasha Heifetz (Lituania), Ginette Neveu (France) contests, winning twice the Public Prize. At the Rodolfo Lipizer competition in Italy he obtained the Prize for the best performance of a virtuosic work. David is also laureate of the Huguet Bourgeois scholarship of Fondation de France. He has been recently appointed Génération Spedidam.

These various prizes lead him to give recitals in many European countries and to play as a soloist with the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Kremerata Baltica, the Klassische Philharmonie Bonn, the Orchestre d’Auvergne, the Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra Olomouc, the Chamber Philharmonic Pardubice, the Moroccan Philharmonic Orchestra, the Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestre lyrique du théâtre d’Avignon.

David has been performing as a concert violinist in the most prestigious concert and festival hall such as the Victoria Hall in Geneva, the Smetana Hall in Praga, the Fondation Louis Vuitton in Paris, the National Philarmonic Hall in Vilnius, the Peterhouse theatre in Cambridge, the Beethoven Hall in Bonn, the Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, the Bratislava Music Festival, the Easter Festival and Musical August of Deauville, the Chaise-Dieu Festival, Printemps des Alizés and the Périgord Noir Festival.

Wishing to focus on quality and expressiveness, he followed the sound advice of Vadim Repin, Léonidas Kavakos, Pinchas Zukerman, Vadim Gluzman, the Wanderer trio and Christian Ivaldi during several masterclasses.

He has also played chamber music with musicians as Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, Jérôme Ducros, Marc Coppey, François Salque, Claire Désert, Eric le Sage, Boris Garlitsky, Adam Laloum, Emmanuel Strosser, Jonas Vitaud, Amaury Coeytaux, Pierre Fouchenneret, Victor Julien-Laferrière, Yan Levionnois, Adrien and Christian-Pierre La Marca, Thomas Hoppe, Vassily Sinaïsky, Laurent Martin and Guillaume Bellom. He founded, together with Raphaël Sévère, Volodia van Keulen and Théo Fouchenneret, the Ensemble Messiaen, in residence at the Fondation Singer-Polignac.

David Petrlik

Musicien

Né à Clermont-Ferrand en 1995, David débute le violon à six ans avec le professeur Andrej Porcelan de Saint-Pétersbourg et poursuit sa formation au conservatoire de Clermont-Ferrand dans la classe de Hélène Friberg-Chenot. Désireux de consacrer sa vie à la musique, il est admis à quatorze ans à l’unanimité au Conservatoire national supérieur de musique et de danse de Paris dans la classe de Boris Garlitsky et d’Igor Volochine, il poursuit également une formation de musique de chambre dans la classe d’Itamar Golan, Claire Désert, François Salque et Marc Coppey. En 2015, il obtient son master avec les félicitations et poursuit sa formation dans le cycle d’excellence « Konzertexamen » à l’université des Arts de Essen. La même année, il est invité à l’International Music Academy en Suisse où il côtoie des musiciens tels que Pamela Franck, Nobuko Imaï, Sadao Harada et Seiji Ozawa, son fondateur.

 Parallèlement à ses études, David Petrlik remporte des 1er prix aux concours internationaux Kocian (Répuplique Tchèque), Flame (Paris) et est lauréat du concours Jasha Heifetz (Lituanie), Ginette Neveu (France), avec, à deux reprises, le prix du public, ainsi que du concours en Italie Rodolfo Lipizer où il obtient le prix spécial pour la pièce virtuose. David est aussi le lauréat de la bourse Huguet-Bourgeois de la fondation de France. Il vient récemment d’être nommé « Génération Spedidam ».

Ces différentes distinctions lui permettent de se produire lors de récitals dans plusieurs pays européens et en tant que soliste avec le Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, le Kremerata Baltica, l’orchestre philharmonique classique de Bonn, l’orchestre d’Auvergne, le Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra Olomouc, l’orchestre philharmonique de Pardubice, l’orchestre philharmonique du Maroc, le Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra et l’orchestre lyrique du théâtre d’Avignon.

David s’est produit en tant que concertiste dans les plus prestigieuses salles de concerts et festivals comme le Victoria Hall à Genève, le Smetana Hall à Prague, la fondation Louis Vuitton à Paris, le National Philarmonic Hall à Vilnius, le Peterhouse theater à Cambridge, le Beethoven Hall à Bonn, le festival de la Roque d’Anthéron, le « Bratislava Music Festival », le festival de Pâques et l’Août musical de Deauville, le festival de la Chaise-Dieu, le festival « Printemps des Alizés » et le festival du Périgord Noir.

Ayant à cœur un désir de qualité et d’expressivité il suit les conseils avisés de Vadim Repin, Léonidas Kavakos, Pinchas Zukerman, Vadim Gluzman, le Trio Wanderer et Christian Ivaldi à l’occasion de différentes masterclasses.

Il a joué également en musique de chambre avec des musiciens tel que Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, Jérôme Ducros, Marc Coppey, François Salque, Claire Désert, Eric le Sage, Boris Garlitsky, Adam Laloum, Emmanuel Strosser, Jonas Vitaud, Amaury Coeytaux, Pierre Fouchenneret, Victor Julien-Laferrière, Yan Levionnois, Adrien et Christian-Pierre La Marca, Thomas Hoppe,  Vassily Sinaïsky, Laurent Martin et Guillaume Bellom. Il fonde avec Raphaël Sévère, Volodia van Keulen et Théo Fouchenneret l’ensemble Messiaen en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac.