Anne-Marie Philipe

Actress, theatre director and youth literature author

© UNIK
© UNIK

"This residence in Deauville is a wonderful creation project"

Since 2010, each mid-February, Deauville welcomes Anne-Marie Philipe and her recitation students of the L’Atelier des Déchargeurs for a new show, combining a famous film and the exploration of love stories. "This creation experience in Deauville is always an important date for my theatre school”, said the actress and theatre director. “Our working conditions are great. Working in residence in this way is perfect to forge a team spirit. These residence experience creates new relationships among us.”

Anne-Marie Philipe, born on December 21, 1954, is the daughter of theatre and cinema actor Gérard Philipe. Initially destined to a scientific career, she decided to become theatre actress. She performed in Le Cid, Ruy Blas and more theatre plays directed by Claudel or Jean Anouilh. Then she performed in more contemporary plays and played the role of middle-class people, female stars of the cinema in Guy de Maupassant or La veuve de Saint-Pierre. Passionate for horse riding, she created a series composed of 14 comics albums for children, telling the adventures of Portuguese horse Danceur.

A THEATRE RESIDENCE TO MEET HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS

Since 2011, a partnership has been established between Anne-Marie Philipe, her recitation students and the City of Deauville. Welcomed for two weeks in the Villa Namouna, they rehearse a theatre show, often a film adaptation, created for L’Amour en toutes letters event. César et Rosalie, performed for the first time in Deauville in 2014, was welcomed in Paris, where it was received with enthusiasm by Jean-Loup Dabadie and the national press, then at the Avignon Festival in 2015.

During this residence, a theatre workshop is proposed to the students of secondary school André Maurois de Deauville.

Anne-Marie Philipe lives both in Normandy, where she can nurture her passion for horse riding, and Paris. She is married with writer Jérôme Garcin, presenter-producer of the TV show Le Masque et la plume on France Inter, and president of the Books & Music Literary Prize of Deauville.

Anne-Marie Philipe

Comédienne, metteur en scène et auteur de littérature jeunesse

© UNIK
© UNIK

"Cette résidence à Deauville, un travail de création magnifique"

Depuis 2010, chaque mi-février, Deauville accueille Anne-Marie Philipe et ses élèves comédiens de L’Atelier des Déchargeurs pour un nouveau spectacle associant un film célèbre et une exploration des relations amoureuses. "Cette création à Deauville est toujours une date importante dans le calendrier de mon école de théâtre", confie la comédienne et metteur en scène. "Nous avons des conditions de travail magnifiques. Travailler en résidence de cette façon, cela soude un groupe extraordinairement. Ces résidences induisent d'autres rapports entre nous."

Anne-Marie Philipe porte avec bonheur une lourde hérédité théâtrale. La fille de Gérard Philipe naît le 21 décembre 1954 à Boulogne-Billancourt. Destinée initialement à une carrière scientifique, elle décide se faire un prénom dans le monde du théâtre. Elle joue Le Cid, Ruy Blas, Claudel ou Jean Anouilh. Elle s’oriente vers des pièces plus contemporaines et incarne également des rôles de bourgeoises, de femmes de tête au cinéma dans Guy de Maupassant ou La veuve de Saint-Pierre. Passionnée d’équitation, elle crée une série de 14 albums de bande-dessinée pour enfants mettant en scène les aventures de « Danseur », cheval portugais.

UNE RÉSIDENCE THEATRALE A LA RENCONTRE DES LYCEENS

Depuis 2011, un partenariat associe Anne-Marie Philipe et ses élèves comédiens avec la Ville de Deauville. Accueillis durant deux semaines dans la Villa Namouna, ils répètent en situation une proposition theâtrale, souvent une adaptation d’un film, créée pour le rendez-vous L’Amour en toutes lettres. César et Rosalie créé à Deauville en 2014 a été accueilli à Paris, où il a suscité l’enthousiasme de Jean-Loup Dabadie et  de la presse nationale, puis au festival d’Avignon 2015.

Lors de cette résidence, un atelier de pratique théâtrale est proposé aux élèves du collège et Lycée André Maurois de Deauville.

Anne-Marie Philipe partage sa vie entre la Normandie, où elle peut pratiquer sa passion pour l'équitation, et Paris. Elle est mariée à l'écrivain Jérôme Garcin, animateur-producteur de l’émission Le Masque et la plume sur France Inter, qui préside lui-même le Prix littéraire "Livres & Musiques" de Deauville.