Bruno Philippe

Musician

Bruno Philippe was born in 1993 in Perpignan. He started to study cello when he was five with Marie-Madeleine Mille and regularly attended the masterclasses held by Yvan Chiffoleau. In 2008, he continued his studies at the Conservatoire à rayonnement régional of Paris with Raphaël Pidoux. In 2009, he was unanimously admitted to the Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Paris where he studied with Jérôme Pernoo and chamber music with Claire Désert. Later on, he attended the masterclasses held by David Geringas, Steven Isserliss, Gary Hoffman, Pieter Wispelwey and Clemens Hagen at the Mozarteum of Salzburg.

In October 2014, he started to study to become a young soloist at the Kronberg Academy with Frans Helmerson.

In November 2011, he won the 3rd great prize and the best recital prize at André Navarra international competition. In September 2014, he won the 3rd prize and the Prize of the public at the ARD international competition of Munich.

Bruno Philippe was invited to perform at the Kammersaal of the Berlin philarmonia, at the Cité de la musique and the Pleyel hall in Paris, at the Halle aux Grains of Toulouse, and to play with the Bayerische Rundfunk, the Münchener Kammerorchestrer, the Orchestre nationale du Capitole de Toulouse, under the conduction of Bruno Mantovani and Michel Tabachnik.

Bruno Philippe performed in several festivals such as Pablo Casals in Prades, Folle Journée in Nantes, Les Vacances de Monsieur Haydn in La Roche-Posay, Easter and Musical August festivals in Deauville, Radio France Festival in Montpellier, La Roque d'Anthéron festival, Easter Festival in Aix-en-Provence, and Cello Biennale in Amsterdam.

He had the opportunity to play with renowned musicians such as Gary Hoffman, Renaud Capuçon, Jérôme Ducros, Antoine Tamestit, Sarah Nemtanu, Lise Berthaud, Christophe Coin, Jérôme Pernoo, Raphaël Pidoux, Emmanuelle Bertrand, and the Les Violoncelles Français or Les Dissonances ensembles created by David Grimal. He recorded with Raphaël Pidoux the Offenbach Duo opus 54 n°1 (Intégral Classic) in October 2009.

In 2015, he was invited to the Festival Academy in Switzerland and to the Easter Festival of Aix-en-Provence.

In 2015, Bruno Philippe was appointed Adami’s Classical Revelation. Furthermore, he received a grant by the foundation Safran pour la musique, the Raynaud-Zurfluh foundation, the L’Or du Rhin foundation, the AMOPA, the Banque Populaire foundation and won in August 2014 the Nicolas Firmenich prize at the Verbier Festival. He received support by the Christa Verhein-Stiftung to study at the Kronberg Academy. In March 2012, he started to play Fanck Ravatin’s cello lent by Mécénat Musical Société Générale.

Bruno Philippe

Musicien

Bruno Philippe est né en 1993 à Perpignan. Il y débute le violoncelle à l’âge de cinq ans avec Marie-Madeleine Mille et suit régulièrement les masterclasses d'Yvan Chiffoleau. En 2008, il poursuit ses études au conservatoire à rayonnement régional de Paris dans la classe de Raphaël Pidoux. En 2009, il est reçu à l'unanimité au Conservatoire national supérieur de musique de Paris dans la classe de Jérôme Pernoo et intègre la classe de musique de chambre de Claire Désert. Par la suite, il participe aux masterclasses de David Geringas, Steven Isserliss, Gary Hoffman, Pieter Wispelwey et Clemens Hagen au Mozarteum de Salzburg.

Depuis octobre 2014, il étudie en tant que jeune soliste à la Kronberg Academy avec Frans Helmerson.

En novembre 2011, il remporte le 3e grand prix ainsi que le prix du meilleur récital au concours international André Navarra. En septembre 2014, il remporte le 3e prix et le prix du public au concours international de l'ARD de Munich.

Bruno Philippe est invité à se produire à la Kammersaal de la philharmonie de Berlin, à la Cité de la musique et la salle Pleyel à Paris, à la Halle aux Grains à Toulouse et à jouer avec le Bayerische Rundfunk, le Münchener Kammerorchestrer, l’orchestre national du Capitole de Toulouse sous la direction de chefs tels que Bruno Mantovani ou Michel Tabachnik.

Bruno Philippe se produit dans des festivals tels que Pablo Casals à Prades, la Folle Journée de Nantes, Les Vacances de Monsieur Haydn à La Roche-Posay, les festivals de Pâques et Août à Deauville, le festival Radio France à Montpellier, La Roque d’Anthéron, au festival de Pâques à Aix-en-Provence, à la Cello Biennale d'Amsterdam.

Il a l'occasion de jouer avec des musiciens de renom tels que Gary Hoffman, Renaud Capuçon, Jérôme Ducros, Antoine Tamestit, Sarah Nemtanu, Lise Berthaud, Christophe Coin, Jérôme Pernoo, Raphaël Pidoux, Emmanuelle Bertrand, ainsi que les ensembles les Violoncelles Français ou les Dissonances de David Grimal. Il enregistre avec Raphaël Pidoux le Duo d’Offenbach opus 54 n°1 (Intégral Classic) en octobre 2009.

Parmi ses projets de 2015, il est notamment invité au Verbier Festival Academy en Suisse et au festival de Pâques d’Aix-en-Provence.

En 2015, Bruno Philippe est nommé Révélation Classique de l’ADAMI. Par ailleurs, il est lauréat d’une bourse de la fondation Safran pour la musique, de la fondation Raynaud-Zurfluh, de la fondation L’Or du Rhin, de l’AMOPA, de la fondation Banque Populaire et remporte en août 2014 le prix Nicolas Firmenich au festival de Verbier. Il reçoit le soutien de la Christa Verhein-Stiftung pour ses études à la Kronberg Académie. Depuis mars 2012, il joue un violoncelle de Fanck Ravatin prêté par Mécénat Musical Société Générale.